en / fr
  • Presentation
  • History
  • The project
  • Resources

This project, co-financed by the European Social Fund (ESF), aims to raise awareness on the subject of disability at national level, in order to participate in the present and future modernisation of the organisation of business and civil society in general.

Starting from the observation that companies in Luxembourg often lack information concerning theinclusion of people with disabilities, but that many companies that are signatories of the Diversity Charter have shown an interest in recruiting such profiles, IMS Luxembourg proposes to companies to address this issue through this project.


Would you like to take part in the project? Contact us directly at gabriela.guerrero@imslux.lu or meriem.badis@imslux.lu.

In collaboration with ADEM, the Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social and Solidarity Economy, the Ministry of Family and Integration and through stakeholder consultation the project aimed to:


  • Inform Luxembourg employers and disseminate good practices regarding theinclusion of people with disabilities in the labour market, through the creation of a practical guide. Download the Guide. The practical guide (Handi)Cap' Emploi aims to raise awareness and propose concrete solutions around the theme of disability in companies. Aimed at employers, the guide gives you a quick overview of the different types of disability and the legal framework in Luxembourg, and then addresses the problems but above all the solutions that facilitate the integration of people with disabilities in your organisation. 
  • Three "Cafés pour l'Emploi" have been organised to put people with disabilities looking for a job in contact with companies that have vacancies and wish to hire people with disabilities.
  • These "Cafés pour l'Emploi" were preceded by workshops for disabled candidates and employers. The aim of these workshops was to prepare the two parties involved in the Job Café: on the one hand to raise awareness among employers and to give them ideas on how to successfully integrate people with disabilities into the company, and on the other hand to prepare candidates with disabilities for the format of the Job Café and for life in a company.
  • To ensure the evaluation and follow-up of the "Cafés pour l'Emploi".



Figures


3 Cafés pour l'Emploi
19 participating companies
37 recruiters
75 candidates with disabilities
for a hiring rate of 30%.


In collaboration with the Ministry of Labour, Employment and the Social and Solidarity Economy and the Ministry of the Family and Integration, the project will continue in 2018 and 2019 through the creation of an inter-company working group bringing together 10 companies and 2 associations: ALD Automotive, BEI, BIL, CGI, Deloitte, Hogan Lovells, Post, Sodexo, Ville de Luxembourg, Ville de Differdange, Info-Handicap and Coopérations s.c.. 


During the meetings of the working group, participants have the opportunity to stimulate reflection in order to develop a vision of disability in companies. Indeed, after having collectively reflected on the notion of disability in the workplace and the problems that can be associated with it, the participating organizations have positioned themselves on one or more themes for the continuation of the project: sourcing, the role of management and collective work, job retention and return to work, as well as performance and productivity.


In turn, the participating companies present their respective practices, but also reflect on possible solutions. Then they choose a project on which they wish to position themselves in order to test them internally, setting up project sheets.


The work of this group is documented in an e-book that you can consult here.

Between 2015 and 2017, the project led to the publication of a practical guide aimed at raising awareness and proposing concrete solutions around the theme of disability in the workplace, as well as a comprehensive communication kit to raise awareness among all the employees of an organisation.


 



The work of the group is published in an e-book released in May.




×

fr / en
  • Présentation
  • Historique
  • Le projet
  • Ressources

Ce projet, qui bénéficie d’un cofinancement du Fonds social européen (FSE), vise à sensibiliser sur le sujet duhandicap à échelle nationale, afin de participer à la modernisation présente et future de l’organisation de l’entreprise et de lasociété civile en général.

Partant du constat que les entreprises au Luxembourg manquent souvent d’informations concernant l’inclusion de personnes en situation dehandicap, mais que bon nombre d’entreprises signataires de la Charte de la Diversité ont montré un intérêt pour recruter de tels profils, IMS Luxembourg propose aux entreprises de se pencher sur ce sujet par le biais de ce projet.

En collaboration avec l’ADEM, le Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire, le Ministère de la Famille et de l’Intégration et par la consultation des parties prenantes le projet visait à :


  • Informer les employeurs luxembourgeois et diffuser des bonnes pratiques quant à l’inclusion des personnes en situation dehandicap dans le marché du travail, par la création d’un guide pratique. Téléchargez le Guide Le guide pratique (Handi)Cap' Emploi vise à sensibiliser et proposer des solutions concrètes autour de la thématique duhandicap en entreprise. A destination des employeurs, le guide vous donne un aperçu rapide des différentes typologies dehandicap et du cadre légal au Luxembourg, pour ensuite aborder les problématiques mais surtout les solutions qui facilitent l'intégration des personnes en situation dehandicap dans votre organisation. 
  • Trois « Cafés pour l’Emploi » ont été organisés pour permettre la mise en contact de personnes en situation dehandicap à la recherche d’un emploi avec des entreprises ayant des postes à pourvoir et désireuses d’embaucher des personnes en situation dehandicap.
  • Ces « Cafés pour l’Emploi » étaient précédés par des workshops à destination des personnes en situation dehandicap candidates et des employeurs. Ces workshops avaient pour but de préparer les deux parties prenantes au Café pour l’Emploi : d’une part de sensibiliser les employeurs et de leur donner des pistes pour bien réussir l’insertion de personnes en situation dehandicap dans l’entreprise, et d’autre part de préparer les candidats en situation dehandicap au format du « Café pour l’Emploi » et à la vie en entreprise.
  • Assurer l’évaluation et le suivi des « Cafés pour l’Emploi ».



Les chiffres

3 Cafés pour l’Emploi

19 entreprises participantes

37 recruteurs

75 candidat.e.s en situation de handicap

pour un taux d'embauche de 30%

En collaboration avec le Ministère du Travail, de l’Emploi et de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire ainsi que le Ministère de la Famille et de l’Intégration, le projet continue en 2018 et 2019 par la création d’un groupe de travail inter-entreprise réunissant 10 entreprises et 2 associations : ALD Automotive, BEI, BIL, CGI, Deloitte, Hogan Lovells, Post, Sodexo, Ville de Luxembourg, Ville de Differdange, Info-Handicap et Coopérations s.c.. 


Lors des rencontres du groupe de travail, les participants ont l’opportunité d’impulser une réflexion afin de développer une vision duhandicap en entreprise. En effet, après avoir réfléchi collectivement à la notion duhandicap en entreprise et aux problématiques qui peuvent y être associés, les organisations participantes se sont positionnées sur un ou plusieurs thèmes pour la suite du projet : le sourcing, le rôle du management et collectif de travail, le maintien dans l’emploi et le retour au poste, ainsi que la performance et la productivité. 

À tour de rôle les entreprises participantes présentent leurs pratiques respectives, mais réfléchissent aussi à des pistes de solutions. Puis elles choisissent un projet sur lequel elles souhaitent se positionner afin de les tester en interne, mettant en place des fiches projets. 


Le travail de ce groupe sera documenté dans un e-book qui sera publié fin 2019.



Entre 2015 et 2017, le projet a permis la publication d’un guide pratique qui vise à sensibiliser et proposer des solutions concrètes autour de la thématique duhandicap en entreprise ainsi qu'un kit de communication complet pour sensibiliser tous les collaborateurs d’une organisation. 


 



Le travail du groupe sera documenté dans un e-book qui sera publié fin 2019.

×