en / fr
  • Presentation
  • Resources

Newcomers face many administrative and language barriers in accessing employment. In addition, hiring procedures for third-country nationals seem opaque and complex for most employers. 


Themigration to Employment project aims to promote the hiring and integration of third-country nationals on the Luxembourg labor market. With this in mind, IMS Luxembourg has drafted the practical guide entitled "Migration towards employment" in 2016 which aims to :

  • Inform all employers interested in the process of hiring third-country nationals;
  • Raise awareness among employers on the advantages and limitations of hiring third-country nationals;
  • Promote good practices in the field of hiring and integration of third-country nationals.


A land of immigration for several decades, Luxembourg has been attracting citizens well beyond the borders of the European Union (39,700 and 14% of the total population), as of January 1, 2016. The guidemigration to Employment gives a quick overview of the terminologies related to the different statuses of third-country nationals but also of the processes of recognition of diplomas and recruitment.


The guide also includes information on the profile of migrants and beneficiaries of international protection, their rights and obligations, the importance of language knowledge as a factor for sustainable integration, advice on how to deal with cultural differences and good practices from Luxembourg and elsewhere.


This project has received funding from the European Asylum,migration and Integration Fund (AMIF).

The practical guide published in April 2017 can be downloaded here. This guide gives you a quick overview of the terminology related to the notion of "third-country national", but also of the recruitment process.


For each obstacle there is one or more solutions and good practices will enlighten you on potential actions to be implemented within your organization.

×

• Présentation
  • Ressources

Les primo-arrivants font face à de nombreuses barrières administratives et linguistiques pour accéder à l'emploi. De plus, les procédures d’embauche des ressortissants de pays tiers paraissent opaques et complexes pour la plupart des employeurs. 

Le projetmigration vers l’emploi vise à favoriser l’embauche et l’intégration des ressortissant(e)s de pays tiers sur le marché du travail luxembourgeois. Dans cette optique, IMS Luxembourg a rédigé le guide pratique intitulé «migration vers l'emploi » en 2016 qui vise à : 


  • Informer tous les employeurs intéressés par le processus d’embauche des ressortissant(e)s de pays tiers ;
  • Sensibiliser les employeurs sur les avantages et les limites de l’embauche de ressortissant(e)s de pays tiers ;
  • Mettre en avant des bonnes pratiques en matière d’embauche et d’intégration des ressortissant(e)s de pays tiers.


Terre d’immigration depuis plusieurs décennies, le Luxembourg attire des citoyens bien au-delà des frontières de l’Union européenne (39 700 et 14% de la population totale), au 1er janvier 2016. Le guide Migration vers l’emploi donne un aperçu rapide des terminologies liées aux différents statuts de ressortissants de pays tiers mais également des processus de reconnaissance des diplômes et de recrutement.

Le guide comprend également des informations sur le profil des migrants et bénéficiaires de protection internationale, leurs droits et obligations, l'importance de la connaissance des langues comme facteur d’insertion durable, des conseils sur comment aborder les différences culturelles ainsi que de bonnes pratiques venues du Luxembourg et d'ailleurs.


Ce projet a bénéficié d’un financement du Fonds européen « Asile,migration etintégration » (AMIF).

Le guide pratique paru en avril 2017 peut être téléchargé ici. Ce guide vous donne un aperçu rapide de la terminologie liée à la notion de « ressortissant(e) de pays tiers », mais également du processus de recrutement.

À chaque frein existe une ou des solution(s) et des bonnes pratiques vous éclaireront sur de potentielles actions à mettre en place au sein de votre organisation.

×