en / fr

Promote "Tech for Good" values and accelerate the promotion and use of inclusive technologies

Company name : CGI

Activity sector : Other service activities

Company category : Large company

 

Encourage

Description of the action

In 2018, CGI co-founded with BPI France and APF Francehandicap the association La Handitech, which aims to federate, coordinate and promote the ecosystem that innovates and supports innovation for people with disabilities or loss of autonomy. The association brings together startups, companies, schools, laboratories, institutions and users who develop, thanks to technological advances, innovative projects or solutions to compensate or even overcome disability and improve the future for all.

Context

Each year the Handitech Trophies reward innovative startups and student projects in the field of disability. CGI wanted to go further in this approach and unite the ecosystem.

Approach

La Handitech's employees are integrated into our internal projects. With them, CGI creates offers. The approach is both external - supporting players, proposing offers, communicating - and internal - mobilizing our employees, creating interest and pride, finding innovative solutions.

Objectives

  • Identify actors and support an ecosystem;
  • Contribute to a change of perspective on disability by associating it with innovation;
  • Federate and create internal pride.

Impact

Thanks to La Handitech, every year we integrate experts in the field of disability into our service offer and we improve the support of our employees. La Handitech is also an opportunity to involve our employees interested in innovation in our strategy and to demonstrate the value of our commitment. Thanks to this project, CGI confirms its positioning as a committed digital company.

« To do »

  • Act, create, meet, dare ;
  • To master communication ; 
  • To offer moments of federative meeting;
  • To pursue the development of projects within the ecosystem.

« Not to do »

  • Centralize and want to control everything.

Keywords : Organizational culture

Published on 21 August 2020

×

fr / en

Promouvoir les valeurs de la "Tech for Good" et accélérer la promotion et l'utilisation des technologies inclusives

Nom de l'entreprise : CGI

Secteur d'activité : Autres activités de services

Catégorie de l'entreprise : Grande Entreprise

 

Encourager

Description de l'action

En 2018, CGI a co-fondé avec BPI France et APF Francehandicap l’association La Handitech qui a pour ambition de fédérer, coordonner et promouvoir l’écosystème qui innove et soutient l’innovation au service des personnes en situation dehandicap ou en perte d’autonomie. L’association réunit startups, entreprises, écoles, laboratoires, institutions et usagers qui développent, grâce aux avancées technologiques, des projets ou solutions innovantes permettant de compenser, voire dépasser lehandicap et améliorer l’avenir de tous.

Contexte

Chaque année les Trophées Handitech récompensent les startups et projets étudiants innovants autour duhandicap. CGI a souhaité aller plus loin dans cette démarche et fédérer l’écosystème.

Approche

Les acteurs de La Handitech sont intégrés à nos projets internes. Avec eux, CGI crée des offres. L’approche est à la fois externe - soutenir des acteurs, proposer des offres, communiquer – et interne - mobiliser nos collaborateurs, créer de l’intérêt et de la fierté, trouver des solutions innovantes.

Objectifs

  • Identifier des acteurs et soutenir un écosystème;
  • Contribuer au changement de regard sur lehandicap en l’associant à l’innovation;
  • Fédérer et créer de la fierté interne.

Impact

Grace à La Handitech, nous intégrons chaque année des acteurs experts duhandicap au sein de notre offre de service et nous améliorons l’accompagnement de nos collaborateurs. La Handitech est aussi l’occasion d’impliquer dans notre stratégie nos collaborateurs intéressés par l’innovation et de démontrer la valeur de notre engagement. Grace à ce projet, CGI confirme son positionnement d’entreprise numérique handi-engagée.

« A faire »

  • Agir, créer, rencontrer, oser ;
  • Maîtriser la communication ; 
  • Offrir des moments de rencontre fédérateurs ;
  • Poursuivre le développement de projets au sein de l’écosystème.

« Ne pas faire »

  • Centraliser et vouloir tout contrôler.

Mots-clés : Culture organisationnelle

Publié le 21 août 2020

×